What Lies Beneath

What Lies Beneath

Series: Rutland crime series, Book 1
ISBN: 9781912599479

The first in a stunning new crime series from 2m+ international bestseller Adam Croft.

A peaceful Sunday morning in Rutland is shattered when a dead body is discovered on the rocks at Normanton Church.

The victim has been laid out in a crucifixion pose, facing the altar. DI Caroline Hills is certain there’s a religious connection — one which threatens the tranquility of life in the area.

The killer has gone to extraordinary lengths to make the symbolism clear. And the deaths will continue until Caroline and DS Dexter Antoine uncover the truth behind the dark secret — and what lies beneath.


If you live in Rutland or the surrounding area, please buy the book from a local retailer. A full list is below. Local retailers are stocking signed copies at the same price or less than all online retailers, who only have standard unsigned copies.

Buy Now:


Buy from Apple Books
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Google Play
About the Book

Please support local retailers

If you live in the Rutland area and want to buy this book, please do so from a small, local business. That way, your book will be:

  • Signed by me — not available anywhere else.
  • The same price as — or cheaper than — Amazon

To find your closest retailer, please enter your postcode in the box below:

      If you don’t live in Rutland, some retailers may be happy to sell you a copy via mail order. Please contact them and ask.


      Get yours at:
      Other book in "Rutland crime series"
      Look Inside
        Your Cart
        Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop